European Survey of Information Society

 

Home   Structure of ESIS   Background to the ESIS Project   Project Management Contacts   Lead and local Contractors   History of ESIS

Lead and local Contractors

Albania 
Main contractor: University of Oxford - Centre for Socio-Legal Studies (PCMLP) 
Contact: Stefaan Verhulst 
Tel : +44 1865 284 241 Fax: +44 1865 284 253 
pcmlp@socio-legal-studies.oxford.ac.uk

Local Partner: Albanian Center for Economic Research (ACER)
Contact: Zef Preci / Ledia Mu�o
Tel: + 355 42 29069 Fax:+ 355 42 25021
qshke@ngo.org.al / ceralb@adanet.com.al 

Algeria
Main contractor: IDATE 
Contact: Philippe Baudouin 
Tel: +33 4 67 14 44 44 Fax: +33 4 67 14 44 00 
p.baudouin@idate.fr 

Local Partner:Centre d'Etudes et de Recherches D'Information Scientifique et Technique( CERIST)
Contact: Moussa Benhamadi / Yasmina Berraoui
Tel: + 291 21 36 Fax: +291 21 26
benhamadi@ist.cerist.dz / esis@wissal.dz 

Bosnia
University of Oxford - Centre for Socio-Legal Studies (PCMLP) 
Contact: Stefaan Verhulst
Tel: +44 1865 284 241 Fax: +44 1865 284 253 
pcmlp@socio-legal-studies.oxford.ac.uk

Partner: Davor Sostaric
Tel: + 386 62 228522 Fax:+ 386 62 221873
davor.sostaric@mzt.si 

Bulgaria
Main contractor: SILICON 
Contact: Maria Alexandre Costa 
Tel : +351 1 795 85 85 Fax: +351 1 795 85 88 
silicon@mail.telepac.pt

Local Partner: National Center for Distance Education- NCDE
Contact: Boris Galabov
Tel: + 359 2 6265 421 Fax:+ 359 2 9625 438
galabov@chem.uni-sofia.bg  

Cyprus
AMER Research Ltd 
Contact: Michalis Photiou / George Papadopoulos
Tel: +357 2 334131 Fax: +357 2 335660,
micpho@amerworld.com / george@ucy.ac.cy 
Czech Republic
Technical University of Brno
Contact: Vlastimil Vesely
Tel: + 420 5 41147250
ves@fce.vutbr.cz
Egypt
AMER Research Ltd 
Contact: Michalis Photiou / 
Ann van den Bossche
Tel: +357 2 334131 Fax: +357 2 335660
micpho@amerworld.com / satya@link.com.eg
Estonia
ARCHIMEDES Foundation Contact: Tarmo Kalvet
Tel : 372 7 300 330 Fax: 372 7 300 336 
tarmo.kalvet@ut.ee 
Hungary
BME- UNESCO
Contact: Laszlo Z. Karvalics
Tel: + 36 1 463 21 55
Fax:+ 36 1 463 40 35
zkl@lucy.tgi.bme.hu / esis@ittk.bme.hu 
Israel
ICTAF - Interdisciplinary Center for Technological Analysis and Forecasting - Tel-Aviv University 
Contact: Mordechai Sokolov / Dov Winer
Tel : + 972 3 6407561 Fax: + 972 3 6410193 
motis@eng.tau.ac.il / dovwiner@post.tau.ac.il 
Jordan
Main contractor: OTE Consulting S.A. 
Contact: Spiros Pantelis
Tel : + 301 68 444 00 Fax: + 301 68 486 72 , 68 485 73
Pantelis@oteconsult.gr

Local Partner: Transjordan for Communications Services Co.Ltd.
Contact: Aass Hindawi
Tel: + 962 6 465 4545 Fax:+ 962 6 456 4566
aahindawi@alo.com.jo  

Latvia
Main contractor: EUROFUTURES 
Contact: Christina Bengtsson
Tel : +46 8 613 0802 Fax: +46 8 613 0808
christina@eurofutures.se

Local Partner: Latvian Academic Library
Contact: Aigars Krauze
Tel: 371 7106255 Fax: + 371 7106202
akrauze@lib.acadlib.lv

Lebanon
Groupe ESC Grenoble - Centre Time 
Contact: Lee Schlenker 
Tel : +33 4 767 06060 Fax: +33 4 767 06088
schlenker@esc-grenoble.fr

Local Partner: Universit� St. Joseph
Contact: Alexandre Chaiban
achaiban@usj.edu.lb
Lithuania
Main contractor:SILICON 
Contact: Maria Alexandre Costa 
Tel : +351 1 795 85 85 Fax: +351 1 795 85 88

Local Partner: Institute of Mathematics and Informatics
Contact: Petras Sulcas
Tel: + 370 2 620 758  Fax:+ 370 2 619 905
sulcas@ktl.mii.lt
Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Main contractor:SILICON 
Contact: Maria Alexandre Costa 
Tel : +351 1 795 85 85 Fax: +351 1 795 85 88 
silicon@mail.telepac.pt

Local Partner: Makedonski Biznis Sistemi
Contact: Ratislav Kardalev
Tel: + 38991 374 441 Fax:+ 38991 374 433
kardalev@mbs.com.mk 
Malta
Main Contractor: Groupe ESC Grenoble - Centre Time 
Contact: Lee Schlenker
Tel : +33 4 767 06060 Fax: +33 4 767 06088
schlenker@esc-grenoble.fr 

Local Partner: Maltacom
Contact: Saviour Baldacchino
Tel : +356 484 128 Fax: +356 486 229
sabaldac@maltacom.com
Morocco
Groupe ESC Grenoble - Centre Time 
Contact: Lee Schlenker
Tel : +33 4 767 06060 Fax: +33 4 767 06088
schlenker@esc-grenoble.fr

Local Partner: 
Minist�re de l'Industrie et du Commerce du Maroc
Contact: Aziz Rabah
Tel: + 212 7 765 215, Fax:+ 212 7 660 021
azizr@mcinet.gov.ma   

Palestine
OTE Consulting S.A
Contact: Spiros Pantelis
Tel : + 301 68 444 00 Fax: + 301 68 486 72 , 68 485 73
Pantelis@oteconsult.gr 

Local Partner: 
HI-Tek Engineering
Contact: Tarek Maayah
Tel: + 972 2 298 6262, Fax: + 972 2 298 7542
hi-tek@palnet.com  

Poland
Main contractor: University of Oxford - Centre for Socio-Legal Studies (PCMLP) 
Contact: Stefaan Verhulst 
Tel : +44 1865 284 241 Fax: +44 1865 284 253 
pcmlp@socio-legal-studies.oxford.ac.uk  

Local Partner: Information Processing Centre OPI
Contact: Krystyna Siwek
Tel: + 48 22 825 58 19, Fax:+ 48 22 825 33 19
ksiwek@opi.org.pl 

Romania
National Institute for Research and Development in Microtechnologies, IMT - Bucharest 
Contact: Dan Dascalu
Tel : +401 231 30 40 Fax: +40 1 411 75 19 
dascalu@imt.ro 
Slovakia
To be announced
Slovenia
Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Slovenia 
Contact: Dusan Caf Tel : +386 61 1898 000 Fax: +386 61 1898 100 or 200 
dusan.caf@gzs.si 
Syria
University of Oxford - Centre for Socio-Legal Studies (PCMLP) 
Contact: Stefaan Verhulst 
Tel : +44 1865 284 241 Fax: +44 1865 284 253 
pcmlp@socio-legal-studies.oxford.ac.uk

Local partner:SCS - Syrian Computer Society
Contact: 
Mansour Farah - Tel : + 963 11 666 83 18
Fax: + 963 11 611 30 57 

mansour@navlinkllc.com
 
Tunisia
Main contractor: OTE Consulting S.A. 
Contact: Spiros Pantelis 
Tel : + 301 68 444 00 Fax: + 301 68 486 72 , 68 485 73
Pantelis@oteconsult.gr 

Local Partner: IRSIT Contact: Abida Nejib
nejib.abida@irsit.rnrt.tn 

Turkey
Main contractor: IDATE 
Contact: Philippe Baudouin 
Tel : +33 4 67 14 44 44 Fax: +33 4 67 14 44 00 
p.baudouin@idate.fr 

Local Partner: Bogazici University
Contact: Selahattin Kuru
Tel: + 90 212 263 15 00, Fax: + 90 212 297 24 61
kuru@hamlin.cc.boun.edu.tr